Home > Android > My hero.

My hero.

It was love at first sight when I first laid eyes on the HTC Hero. I knew that this phone is a big leap forward from their previous Dream and Magic models, possibly the first for an android phone with customized UI. Sony Ericsson’s android offering is taking way too long and Motorola seems to be sleeping under a rock here in Singapore, with little or no news from them at all. 

Asia received the Hero late, with people in USA and Europe gleefully enjoying their sets and posting lots of videos and pictures to tease us. Well, after waiting patiently, I have finally moved on from my HTC Diamond (WinMo based) to my new found love, the HTC Hero.

I had a brief encounter with the HTC Dream as well. It was then that I knew I would not get an iphone and that the Android OS is the right one for me. All other manufacturers seem to have a half baked marketplace for applications (apps for short) and the only worthwhile battle is between the iPhone and Android.

Fast forward and I am currently using my HTC Hero and loving the experience. Contrary to what was going around the block when Hero was first released, the phone is pretty speedy with occasional choppy loading that does not last over 2 secs. All in all I am happy with my purchase and the souped up UI.

Here I document my journey with the Hero, as well as tips, tricks and reviews of various apps. Please enjoy!

Categories: Android Tags:
  1. TRUST
    October 8, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I am impressed that such a short period that you are already getting so much tips about Hero. I got mine on 27 Sep 09.

    Was actually deciding between Hero and iPhone but iPhone no stock. So guess it’s a blessing to become a HERO instead!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

