Home > Android > Help needed!

Help needed!

October 19, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am thinking of possibly taking this blog from being hosted for free on wordpress to a paid hosting site. Does anyone know of any decent webhosts with good support for wordpress?

I would love to customize and tweak the design of the site but I need to pay for CSS editing so it is a better option to host it on my own site. Please drop me your comments for a good webhost if you know any, and it doesn’t hurt if it’s affordable.

If you want to contribute money for the hosting of the site, please let me know.

Your help is greatly appreciated! šŸ™‚

Categories: Android
  1. acidz
    October 20, 2009 at 8:09 am

    As long as the webhost supports PHP and MySQL, you can install wordpress on it.

    What’s your budget like?

  2. Tingopop
    October 20, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I’m looking at something that is hopefully SGD$10 per month for the bare bones hosting.

    I’m new to it so I prefer to start small!

  3. acidz
    October 20, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I used to use http://www.on.sg for local hosting, which is pretty ok. Using http://www.webfaction.com now since I wanted a shell account.

  4. October 21, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    cyberaxis.com.sg/singapore-web-hosting.html

    try this. šŸ™‚ i personally recommend it and its only $4.90 per month. it supports more than wordpress šŸ™‚ add me up on msn and i can tell you more. marcuspng@gmail.com

  5. October 21, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    ok looks like i can’t post host website links here. i tried 3 4 times. had to retype the entire comment. haha. anyway add me up on msn marcuspng@gmail.com and i will tell u more.

  6. Tingopop
    October 22, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    @ acidz hmm im currently tinkering with a free hosting site, pretty decent. i can install WP, Joomla etc. So I think I will re-direct it to that and use .tk for url re-direction for that site. i will learn as i go and when im better at this web hosting thingy i shall move to paid hosting. but that is in the very very near future.

    @ marcus oh! your comment went into the spam filter. šŸ˜¦ sounds pretty cheap for a simple enthusiast site. i will add you up tomorrow to chat about it! šŸ™‚ thanks!

  7. Raymond
    December 27, 2009 at 5:18 am

    Hi,

    Just to check, do you still have the thoughts of moving to paid hosting? I can offer you some help as i run a couple of servers myself and being a fellow Hero user.

    Cheers
    Ray

    • Tingopop
      December 28, 2009 at 8:03 am

      Hi Ray,

      Yup I will be most glad to move to paid hosting as I can do more with that. You can email me at girlmeetsandroid AT gmail DOT com and thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

